Takanori Gomi Insists He Will KO Florian

Takanori Gomi promises he will KO Florian to Kampiro:

I’m preparing well and I will not have problems adapting to the octagon. Mr. Florian is a fighter with good skills, one of the best of its kind in the UFC. It is a good opponent for a good start. I make a good fight for the public and start a successful outcome. Today, all MMA practitioners know how to fight a little of everything. I know he is a dangerous fighter with a good game on the floor… [I will win] By knockout in the 1st round! Since I entered the UFC, always made clear that the belt is my goal. I will get this title for the Japanese, its what we all want… [BJ Penn] is a tremendous fighter. But I know my ability and I know I’m the right person to cause problems him in the UFC. I am patient and will wait for my chance.

Gomi is slated to fight Kenny Florian in the main event spot of UFC Fight Night 21 on March 31.  Should be a great match-up.

I like hearing the passion back in Gomi’s voice, but he talks a big game.  He has not looked impressive since the close of PRIDE and I would think Florian might be too well rounded for him.  I am all for Gomi turning things around, but the truth is he will have his hands full with Florian.

This entry was posted in Kenny Florian, Takanori Gomi, UFC Fight Night 21 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.