10 Possible Opponents For Royce Gracie in Rio

10. Pat Miletich – He couldn’t beat Hughes, but maybe he could beat his teacher. Miletich seems to be back in good graces with the UFC…don’t count on this one though.
9. Matt Hughes – I think this is a possible opponent, but who wants to see the re-match?
8. Shinya Aoki – This won’t happen because Aoki is still with DREAM. He will fight in May there, but I wouldn’t mind seeing this fight.
7. Dave Menne – Not the most exciting fight.
6. Dennis Hallman – Hallman has a good resume, this could happen.
5. Carlos Newton – I like this match-up too.
4. B.J. Penn – This is the match I like best right now. I wouldn’t mind seeing B.J. vs. Renzo either. Not sure Penn will be healed up from his injury by then.
3. Jose Landi-Jons – Don’t write this one off folks.
2. Kazushi Sakuraba Could the rubber match happen? I doubt it, but maybe.
1. Matt Serra – This is most likely in my opinion. Serra is not incredibly competitive with the elites in the division, but he could really give Royce problems.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.